I downloaded an affinity map diagram from UX Planet and each time I reopen the file after saving and closing, all my work is lost and the template reverts to its unedited state. This happens when I save the template file with its original name or if I “save as” and rename the file. I really like the way the template is set up and am determined to use this for my work. Anyone know why this is happening?
This is probably related to the same thing I observed: Modified Symbol Instance reverts to base symbol on save and reopen
If you do ungroup on all the symbols and then edit them, your changes will be saved. Not ideal, but might help you in the meantime while the guys fix the issue.