How to permanently disable cloud upload w/ Ctrl+C?


#1

Its 2020 and privacy protection in software is non-existent.

Even Lunacy is trying to export my every thought to the cloud.

How do I disable this “feature”? Or will I just have to set up a firewall rule to block outgoing packets to your servers?


#2

Hi, I’m one of a Lunacy devs. Thanks for your feedback!
We’ve tried to allow our users a quick export and share feature.
Yes, this concept turned out to be really annoying!
We thought it will be super useful and handy…
We actually have a task to allow users to remove their data from out services, but we lost our server developer and cannot do it in near future.
So, we’ve changed a hotkey of this feature to Alt+C,C . We think it will solve the issue. Wait for it in the version 5.0 (1-1.5 weeks to go). 5.0 will be amazing.


#3

Thank you for understanding. In the future, would it be possible to disable this feature altogether?
(Or maybe make all uploads expire after 24hours by default)

I am sure you will understand that your tool is being used to prototype products and services to clients. When their ideas and concepts get permanently uploaded to the web - they tend to get VERY uncomfortable.