Online Web Application Licensing

Hi,

We have Commercial Web Application that is hosted in the cloud.

We have created an Font that includes some Icons 8 icons. I am a Paid Customer.

Would this type of usage be permitted under the paid licensing agreement?

Regards,

Glenn

1 Like

Hi Glenn!

Yes, the paid license allows you to edit our SVG icons. You can use the edited ones in your commercial apps, no problem with that :slight_smile:

Dear Team

Your Icons are awesome. I am a technology professional and love to use your icons in the Linkedin Articles. It is not for commercial purpose. Can I use your icons in the Linkedin articles. I can give the link in the articles, but my question is if I have to use 20 icons to make a single Image which I will be publishing in Linkedin, in this case shall I need to give all the 20 links or one Lins is enough. what link I should give.

Apologies, I had a typo in my question.

I meant, I have created a font using some icons 8 icons(svg) and some of my own.

Am I able to use this font on my commercial website. I am a paid Icons8 customer.
The site is an analytics platform, that users are required to pay in order to access the platform. But the nature of a font on website, means that it could be downloaded and potentially with effort the paths extracted from the font.

My concern is around this license requirement:

Commercial Use. Licensed Material or Content may not be: exported, shared,
downloaded or uploaded, or otherwise displayed specifically for commercial use
(example: As a Re-seller), nor shall works be distributed, shared, exported, up or
downloaded as a stand-alone file.

No worries, you can create fonts combining our icons with your own ones and use them on your website.